Family Law

From Barry University Law School, locate scholarly articles discussing all topics related to child and family law, including contributions by distinguished authors in legal and interdisciplinary fields. It addresses legal matters as adoption, civil unions, marriages, divorces, prenuptial agreements, child custody, property settlements, juvenile adjudication, and more.

Full-text of articles that appeared in Family Advocate, with selected coverage starting in 1982.
Westlaw (ID and password required)

Full-text articles from Family Law Quarterly. Coverage begins 1982.
Westlaw (ID and password required)

Newspaper covering family practice news and events. Coverage begins May 1999.
Westlaw (ID and password required)

Published on weekdays, Family Relations is a journal covering in-depth analysis and research on family studies and social work. Coverage begins January 2003.
Westlaw (ID and password required)

It covers industry trends and new products in family life. Coverage begins February 2000.
Westlaw (ID and password required)

AAML members are highly skilled negotiators and litigators who represent individuals in all facets of family law. These areas include divorce, annulment, prenuptial agreements, postnuptial agreements, marital settlement agreements, child custody and visitation, business valuations, property valuations and division, alimony, child support and other family law issues. Coverage begins 1998.

The work focuses on issues of interest to the field of juvenile and family justice, including child abuse and neglect, juvenile delinquency, domestic violence, substance abuse, child custody and visitation, judicial leadership, and related topics. Interested users can download the JFCJ App.