LibGuides: Electronic Resources A-Z: Electronic Resources A-Z

A TO Z List of Resources

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | U | V | W

This is a list of key subscription services and databases that are available for access by current NYLS students, faculty and staff. Many more are cataloged and accessible through our library catalog. Please login with your network name and password (the same username and password you use for the portal).

"A" Resources

AALL Library (HeinOnline) This link opens in a new window
A collection of journals and newsletters published by the American Association of Law Libraries.
ABA/BNA Lawyers' Manual on Professional Conduct, Current Reports (Bloomberg Law)) This link opens in a new window
Provides the latest guidance and news developments on legal ethics, risk management, and malpractice issues.
American Law Institute Library (HeinOnline) This link opens in a new window
Contains full runs of the Institute's Annual Reports, Proceedings, Annual Meeting Speeches, and the Institute's newsletter, The ALI Reporter. It also includes the Restatements of the Law, Uniform Commercial Code, Model Penal Code, ALI-ABA Periodicals, and the Statement of Essential Human Rights (a pioneering ALI project of the mid-1940s).
The American Lawyer (ALM)
- The American Lawyer's website The American Lawyer's website provides links to the most recent six months' cases, articles and columns in full text. Earlier content is available on Lexis
- The American Lawyer (Lexis Advance) LexisNexis provides the full text of most American Lawyer content, back to 1995.
- The American Lawyer- daily news alerts To sign up for newsletters, click here. Use your nyls.edu email account to sign up for daily news alerts. If you have already set up a password for any other ALM news alerts, please enter that password. If not you will need to create a new one.
American State Papers, 1789-1838 (Readex) This link opens in a new window
The American State Papers contain both legislative and executive records from 1789 to 1838. This collection covers the gap between 1789 and 1817, with approximately two-thirds of the publications covering the first 14 Congresses and the remaining third chronologically overlapping with the Serial Set from 1817-1838.
Archive of Americana (Readex) This link opens in a new window
This historical collections contains government documents and other materials printed in America over three centuries. American State Papers, 1789-1838 includes legislative and executive documents, many originating between 1789 and the beginning of the U.S. Congressional Serial Set in 1817. The U.S. Congressional Serial Set, 1817 - 1980 and Serial Set Maps, 1817-1980 contain reports, documents and journals of the U.S. Senate and House of Representatives and maps published in the Serial Set.
Attorney General Opinions (HeinOnline)
See U.S. Attorney General Opinions

"B" Resources

bepress Legal Repository (Berkeley Electronic Press) This link opens in a new window
The bepress Legal Repository is a network of law-related research materials from law schools, institutes, centers, etc. with advanced search and personalized notifications similar to the Social Science Research Network (SSRN).

Bloomberg Law
A comprehensive legal research platform, Bloomberg Law incorporates publications and resources formerly produced by the Bureau of National Affairs (BNA). The service offers Practice Centers which group resources by areas of legal practice. The Practice Centers feature resources from the wide range of Bloomberg Law content, including News, Legal Analysis, Practical Guidance, Practice Tools, and Chart Builders. Requires a Bloomberg Law password.

"C" Resources

CCH IntelliConnect / Cheetah (Wolters Kluwer) This link opens in a new window
See VitalLaw.
Checkpoint (Thomson Reuters) This link opens in a new window
An electronic tax research service which provides access to primary tax law sources as well as editorial content and explanations of tax law. It includes access to the Internal Revenue Code, Treasury Regulations, Court cases, IRS rulings, and proposed legislation. It also includes a citator which provides information about subsequent citations of authority. To access the personalized features i.e. History, Folders, Notes, you'll need to register for a personal account.
Code of Federal Regulations (HeinOnline) This link opens in a new window
Columbia International Affairs Online (CIAO) This link opens in a new window
Source for theory and research in international affairs. CIAO publishes a wide range of scholarship from 1991 on that includes working papers from university research institutes, occasional papers series from NGOs, foundation-funded research projects, and proceedings from conferences.
Columbia Journal of European Law (HeinOnline) This link opens in a new window
This journal covers contemporary topics in European law, including the law of the European Union, law at the national or regional levels, and jurisprudential questions relevant to the development of law and legal institutions in Europe.

"D" Resources

DocketBird
One of the world's largest repositories of federal court cases and filings, DocketBird has millions of cases and documents in its database, including nearly every pending case. A simple interface enables you to find cases and search documents. To get DocketBird sign-in credentials, contact us at
reference@nyls.edu.

"E" Resources

E Journals A-Z by Title (Serials Solutions) This link opens in a new window
The E-Journals A-Z list provides a search engine for journal titles available in the online databases subscribed to by the Mendik Library. You can link directly to available content for each title. Many journal titles include links to more than one provider.

Encyclopaedic Dictionary of International law (Parry & Grant)
Formerly a concise one volume work, it has been completely updated and expanded to include increased coverage in growing areas of international law including diplomatic law, criminal law, human rights, and more. Expanded content includes cases, treaties, journal articles, and websites.

Encyclopedia of the Supreme Court of the United States (Gale) This link opens in a new window
English Reports, Full Reprint (1220-1867) (HeinOnline) This link opens in a new window
Environmental & Safety Practice Center (Bloomberg Law) This link opens in a new window
Weekly updated analysis, guidance and primary source material to keep you up to date on rapidly changing developments in courts, Congress, federal agencies, state legislatures, industry, and environmental organizations.
European Center for Minority Issues (HeinOnline) This link opens in a new window
A collection of reports, journals and working papers produced by the Center.
ExpressO This link opens in a new window
See Berkeley Electronic Press
Labor & Employment Practice Center (Bloomberg Law) This link opens in a new window
Collection of services covering federal and state labor relations law, collective bargaining, fair employment practices, the Americans with Disabilities Act, individual employment rights, labor arbitration, and wage and hours laws.

"F" Resources

Fastcase This link opens in a new window
Comparable in many ways to Lexis and Westlaw, this is a legal research service that offers full-text searchable access to comprehensive libraries of federal and state cases, statutes, constitutions, court rules, administrative regulations, and attorney general opinions. The service includes libraries of newspapers, federal court filings, and legal forms.
Federal Register (HeinOnline) This link opens in a new window
The Federal Register is the official journal of the federal government of the United States. The database is updated daily and its coverage is comprehensive, beginning from inception in 1936.
Foreign & International Law Resources Database (HeinOnline) This link opens in a new window
A collection of yearbooks, journals and proceedings and reports from around the world.. It also includes U.S. Law Digests, International Tribunals/Judicial Decisions and more.
Foreign Law Guide (Reynolds and Flores) This link opens in a new window
A good starting point for information on the legal systems of foreign countries.
Foreign Relations of the United States (HeinOnline) This link opens in a new window
Presents the official documentary historical record of major U.S. foreign policy decisions and significant diplomatic activity. It is comprised of more than 500 books beginning with Abraham Lincoln's administration in 1861 and continuing to the administration of Richard Nixon/Gerald Ford in 1976.

"G" Resources

Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
Provides a search of scholarly literature across many disciplines and sources, including theses, books, abstracts and articles. Using this link gives you extra functionality in linking to full-text services that the library subscribes to (HeinOnline).

"H" Resources

Harvard Research in International Law (HeinOnline) This link opens in a new window
Includes draft conventions and background papers on 13 areas of international law, which were prepared in anticipation of the largely unsuccessful League of Nations Codification Conference, and published as special supplements to the American Journal of International Law. Topics include nationality, state liability for damage to foreign nationals, territorial waters, competence of courts v. states as parties, piracy, extradition, criminal jurisdiction, and treaties.

HeinOnline
A PDF-based collection of law review articles and a wide variety of other legal materials. The service is best known for its Law Journal Library which contains back runs of more than 1,100 journal titles, in most cases beginning with the first issue of each journal. HeinOnline's coverage has expanded to include archival libraries of federal and state primary law, federal legislative histories, U.S. treaties, foreign and international law sources, and classic American law treatises. Coverage continues to expand. Each library is full-text searchable, and search results are PDF files that can be printed and downloaded.

The History of Bankruptcy: Taxation and Economic Reform in America, Part III (HeinOnline) This link opens in a new window
Focuses on bankruptcy in America and includes legislative histories, treatises, documents, classic works and scholarly articles.

"I" Resources

Immigration Law and Policy in the U.S. (HeinOnline) This link opens in a new window
A compilation of the historical documents and legislation related to immigration in the United States as well as current hearings, debates and recent developments in immigration law. This comprehensive database includes BIA Precedent Decisions, legislative histories, law and policy titles, extradition titles, scholarly articles, an extensive bibliography, and related works.
Index to Foreign Legal Periodicals (Hein Online) This link opens in a new window
Provides in-depth coverage of public and private international law, comparative and foreign law, and the law of all jurisdictions other than the United States, the U.K., Canada, and Australia. IFLP also analyzes the contents of approximately eighty individually published collections of legal essays, Festschriften, Mélanges, and congress reports each year.
Index to Legal Periodicals Retrospective (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
An archive index covering legal periodicals published in the United States, Canada, Great Britain, Ireland, Australia and New Zealand between 1908 and 1981. For access to more recent periodicals, consult HeinOnline, Lexis Advance, and Westlaw..
Intellectual Property Law Collection (HeinOnline) This link opens in a new window
A searchable PDF-based database focusing on U.S. copyrights, patents, and trademarks. The collection contains millions of pages of primary sources, legislative histories, treatises, journals, and government documents.
IntelliConnect (Wolters Kluwer) This link opens in a new window
See VitalLaw.

"K" Resources

Kluwer Arbitration This link opens in a new window
A leading online resource for international arbitration research providing access to commentary, conventions, court decisions, legislation, models, rules and awards.

"L" Resources

Law.com (ALM) This link opens in a new window
ALM’s portal for timely legal news and analysis. The site provides access to stories from nineteen of ALM’s national and regional publications – including the National Law Journal, the American Lawyer, and the New York Law Journal – with the opportunity to view news by practice area. Each practice area offers a rich selection of articles, curated by ALM’s editorial staff. In addition, the site features views submitted by legal practitioners to the Law.com Contributor Network. Visit this page to learn more about signing up for ALM news alerts
Law360 This link opens in a new window
A daily news service that covers high-stakes litigation in a wide variety of practice areas; real-time tracking and reports on thousands companies, firms and industries; and expert analysis from high-profile attorneys at top firms.
Law Journal Library (HeinOnline) This link opens in a new window
Contains more than 1,620 law and law-related periodicals. Coverage is from the first issue published for all periodicals and goes through the most-currently published issues allowed based on contracts with publishers.
Legal Classics Library (HeinOnline) This link opens in a new window
A collection of treatises in law and related subjects, full-text searchable in PDF format. Most of the treatises date from the 19th through the mid-20th centuries.
Legal Scholarship Network (SSRN)
See Social Science Research Network

Legislative Insight (Proquest)
A federal legislative history service that provides thoroughly researched compilations of digital full-text publications created by Congress during the process leading up to the enactment of U.S. Public Laws.
LexisNexis

LexisNexis Congressional
See Proquest Congressional
LexisNexis Digital Library (eBook collection) This link opens in a new window
A collection of eBook law treatises and study aids from LexisNexis, including a wide selection of Matthew Bender treatises. To borrow and read these ebooks, current members of the NYLS community should sign in using their network credentials. Alumni and other Library guests may read and borrow the ebooks from on-campus computers by clicking on the designated button.

"M" Resources

The Making of Modern Law
- The Making of Modern Law: Legal Treatises 1800-1926 (Gale) Access to over 22,000 legal treatises on US and British law published from 1800 through 1926. It offers various retrieval and browsing options, including full-text searching on more than 10 million pages. Digital images of every page of every work can be viewed, printed and downloaded.
- The Making of Modern Law: Supreme Court Records and Briefs See U.S. Supreme Court Records and Briefs, 1832-1978 (Gale)
Manual of Patent Examining Procedure (1st through current editions) (HeinOnline) This link opens in a new window
This database includes PDF copies of all editions and revisions of the Manual of Patent Examining Procedure (MPEP) since its debut in 1949.
Max Planck Encyclopedias of Public International Law (Oxford) This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive online resource containing peer-reviewed articles on every aspect of public international law.

"N" Resources

National Conference of Commissioners on Uniform State Laws - Archive Publications (NCCUSL)(HeinOnline) This link opens in a new window
This database provides access to the full text of all Model Acts drafted, recommended or endorsed by the Conference. It includes the NCCUSL - Archive Publications, Handbook of the NCCUSL and Proceedings of the Annual Conference Meeting, 1st-123rd Conference (1891-2014) are all available transcripts of the Proceedings of each Annual Meeting, as well as the transcripts of the discussions in the Committee of the whole of each Uniform and Model Act.
National Law Journal (ALM)
Legal news for practitioners, from the business and private sectors, including reporting on law-related events, practitioners' columns, federal court opinions, verdicts, and reports of pending legislation.
- National Law Journal website The NLJ's website provides links to the most recent six months' cases, articles and columns in full text. Earlier content is available on Lexis.
- National Law Journal (Lexis Advance) LexisNexis provides the full text of most NLJ content, back to 1983.
- National Law Journal (ALM) - daily news alerts To sign up for newsletters, click here. Use your nyls.edu email account to sign up for daily news alerts. If you have already set up a password for any other ALM news alerts, please enter that password. If not you will need to create one.
National Moot Court Competition Library (HeinOnline) This link opens in a new window
This collection offers digital access to the records, briefs, and related organizational materials from the 1st to the most recent (1950-current) annual National Moot Court Competitions.
National Survey of State Laws (HeinOnline) This link opens in a new window
This database version of Rich Leiter's National Survey of State Laws provides an overall view of some of the most sought-after and controversial legal topics in the United States. Users are able to make basic state-by-state comparisons of current state laws. The new 7th edition, along with the 6th and 5th editions, are included in database format, which also allows users to compare the same laws as they existed in 2005, 2008 and 2015. All print editions are included in HeinOnline's image-based, fully searchable, user-friendly platform. Linking is available to HeinOnline’s Subject Compilations of State Laws.
New Jersey Law Journal (ALM)
An official source for all state and federal court notices, the NJLJ also provides reports and digests of court decisions, substantive law articles by attorneys expert in their fields, and reporting on items of interest to the New Jersey Bar.
- New Jersey Law Journal website The NJLJ's website provides links to the most recent six months' cases, articles and columns in full text. Earlier content is available on Lexis.
- New Jersey Law Journal (Lexis Advance) provides the full text of most NJLJ content, back to 1990
- New Jersey Law Journal - daily news alerts To sign up for newsletters, click here. Use your nyls.edu email account to sign up for daily news alerts. If you have already set up a password for any other ALM news alerts, please enter that password. If not you will need to create one.
New York Court of Appeals Records and Briefs (2001 - current) (HeinOnline) This link opens in a new window
New York Law Journal (ALM) This link opens in a new window
The premiere legal newspaper for New York City and the paper of record for New York's First and Second Departments, the NYLJ publishes selected cases of interest, news items of interest to the local Bar, and columns devoted to practitioners' interests. Although it has been published since 1888, electronic archives of NYLJ content cover only recent decades.
- New York Law Journal website The NYLJ's website provides links to the most recent six months' cases, articles and columns in full text. Earlier content is available on Lexis.
- Read Today’s New York Law Journal This week’s issues of the NYLJ in readable and downloadable PDF format.
- New York Law Journal (Lexis Advance) LexisNexis provides the full text of most NYLJ content, back to 1990.
- New York Law Journal - daily news alerts To sign up for newsletters, click here. Use your nyls.edu email account to sign up for daily news alerts. If you have already set up a password for any other ALM news alerts, please enter that password. If not you will need to create one.

"O" Resources

Oxford Encyclopedia of Public International Law This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive online resource containing peer-reviewed articles on every aspect of public international law.
Oxford English Dictionary This link opens in a new window
The OED covers words from across the English-speaking world. It is a guide to the meaning, history, and pronunciation of over half a million words, both present and past. It traces the usage of words through 2.5 million quotations from a wide range of international English language sources, from classic literature and specialist periodicals to film scripts and cookery books.
Oxford International Encyclopedia of Legal History This link opens in a new window
Covers all aspects of legal history throughout the world from ancient to modern times. Major categories of law explained in detail include private law (contract, tort, civil procedure), public law (statutory, criminal, etc.), and higher or constitutional law.

Oxford Scholarly Authorities on International Law
Contains over 180 full-text online editions of market-leading International Law related reference works and treatises published by Oxford University Press, including Oppenheim, and the Oxford Commentaries on International Law.

"P" Resources

Patents & Trade Secrets Practice Center (Bloomberg Law) This link opens in a new window
Provides the full text of all decisions reported in United States Patents Quarterly from 1929 to the present, combined with finding aids to facilitate the search process. Includes federal statutes and regulations on patent, copyright, and related matters. Incorporates the full text of the treatise, Patents & the Federal Circuit as well as the weekly Patent, Trademark and Copyright Journal.
Peggy: Women and the Law (HeinOnline) This link opens in a new window
Women and the Law (Peggy) is a collection that brings together books, biographies and periodicals dedicated to the role of women in society and the law. Users may research the progression of women's roles and rights in society over the past 200 years. Also included are more than 70 titles from Emory University Law School's Feminism and Legal Theory Project which focus on the effect of law and culture on the female gender.
Philip C. Jessup Library (HeinOnline) This link opens in a new window
The collection includes the annual compendia of the Jessup International Law Moot Court competition, beginning in 1960, as well as journals published by the International Law Student Association.
PLI PLUS — Real Estate (Practising Law Institute) This link opens in a new window
This platform provides a comprehensive library of real estate-related treatises, course handbooks, and answer books from the Practising Law Institute (PLI), a nonprofit organization known for its accredited continuing legal and professional education programs delivered by volunteer faculty including lawyers, judges, corporate counsel, regulators and other professionals. Transcripts of its webcast programs and seminars are also available.
Preview of United States Supreme Court Cases This link opens in a new window
The American Bar Association's Preview of United States Supreme Court Cases is a publication that provides comprehensive expert analysis of all cases argued before the Supreme Court prior to the arguments. Issues 1-7 summarize the Court's seven argument sessions from October through April. Issue 8, which is published subsequent to the close of the Court's term at the end of June, reviews the entire term using statistics, charts, essays, and case summaries.
ProQuest Congressional This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive access to information by and about the United States Congress, as well as United States legislative history. Includes legislation and public policy, statistical information including projections and analyses, federal regulations, voting and financial records for individual members as well as members of various congressional committees.

ProQuest Ebook Central
Collection of scholarly e-books. It covers legal topics related to medicine, business, the environment, religion, and more along with general legal reference works. They can be searched for in the NYLS catalog, or browsed through this list. A user may read the book online, or it may be available to be checked out, or chapters downloaded in PDF format.
ProQuest Legislative Insight
A federal legislative history service that provides thoroughly researched compilations of digital full-text publications created by Congress during the process leading up to the enactment of U.S. Public Laws.
ProQuest Regulatory Insight
A federal regulatory history service that provides U.S. administrative law histories back to 1936,organized by federal statute and executive order. It includes compilations of Federal Register notices, proposed rules, and rules documenting the complete rulemaking process.

ProQuest Supreme Court Insight
Supreme Court Insight is an online collection of full opinions from Supreme Court argued cases, including per curiam decisions (2020 - 2021 Term onward). Includes dockets, petitions for writ of certiorari, petitioner and respondent briefs, joint appendices and amicus briefs. Supreme Court Insight also offers links from case-specific records to Legislative Insight and Regulatory Insight.

"R" Resources

Regulatory Insight (ProQuest)
A federal regulatory history service that provides thoroughly researched compilations of digital full-text publications, documenting the complete rulemaking process.

"S" Resources

Serial Set 1817-2017 (HeinOnline)
The U.S. Congressional Serial Set, commonly known as the Serial Set, is a compilation of journals, reports, and documents from House and Senate proceedings as well as documents from executive departments and independent agencies. This series also includes executive material from the late nineteenth and early twentieth centuries. Documents before 1817 may be found in the American State Papers.
Serial Set 1817-1994 (Readex)
The United States Congressional Serial Set, commonly referred to as the Serial Set, began publication with the 15th Congress, 1st Session (1817). The Serial St contains reports, documents and journals of the U.S. Senate and House of Representatives, constituting a rich source of primary material on all aspects of American history.

Session Laws Library (HeinOnline) This link opens in a new window
The collection includes the U.S. Statutes at Large from 1789 through current, as well as session laws from all U.S. states, Australia , and Canada from 2000 through current.
Slavery in America and the World: History, Culture & Law (HeinOnline) This link opens in a new window
This collection brings together, for the first time, all known legal materials on slavery in the United States and the English-speaking world. This includes every statute passed by every colony and state on slavery, every federal statute dealing with slavery, and all reported state and federal cases on slavery.
Social Science Research Network (SSRN) This link opens in a new window
Devoted to the rapid worldwide dissemination of social science research, SSRN is composed of a number of specialized research networks in law and the social sciences. SSRN's Legal Scholarship Network consists of an abstracts database and an Electronic Paper Collection containing thousands of downloadable full text documents in PDF format.
Note: While anyone can search the database, free individual user registration with SSRN is required for downloading full-text. For best results, once you have an SSRN account, be sure to log in as soon as you enter the site.

Standard Federal Tax Reporter (VitalLaw, 1986-current)
A code-arranged reporter covering Federal income tax law. The full text of an Internal Revenue Code section, with brief legislative history notes, is followed by the relevant committee reports in full text, final, temporary and proposed regulations, explanations and annotations. Full text IRS documents (regulations, revenue rulings and procedures), practice aids, tax rates and other tables, a tax calendar and separate tax planning sections for individuals and businesses are also included.
Standard Federal Tax Reporter Archive (HeinOnline, 1917-1985)
The Standard Federal Tax Reporter contains a comprehensive collection of federal income tax information, such as the full text of all proposed, temporary and final federal income tax law regulations, as well as the full text of federal administrative rulings and documents. This collection provides more information about historical regulatory precedents that can be relevant to the formation of current regulations.

Statutes at Large (HeinOnline) This link opens in a new window
See U.S. Statutes at Large
Subject Compilations of State Laws (HeinOnline) This link opens in a new window
The Subject Compilations of State Laws is a comprehensive source for identifying thousands of articles, books, government documents, loose-leaf services, court opinions and Internet sites that compare state laws on hundreds of subjects.
Supreme Court (Hein Online) This link opens in a new window
See U.S. Supreme Court Library (Hein)
Supreme Court Brief (ALM) This link opens in a new window
Veteran high court reporters provide coverage of the justices and the cases before them, including breaking news and analysis about new petitions, top appellate advocates, oral arguments, and groundbreaking decisions.
Supreme Court Encyclopedia This link opens in a new window
See Encyclopedia of the Supreme Court of the United States (Gale)
Supreme Court Records and Briefs
See U.S. Supreme Court Records and Briefs, 1832-1978 (Gale)

"T" Resources

Tax Notes This link opens in a new window
Tax Analysts is a leading publisher of tax news and analysis. Their range of publications provides daily news (Tax Notes Today Federal, Tax Notes Today State, and Tax Notes Today International), cases, regulations, policy developments and analysis on the Federal, State and worldwide levels. Tax Analysts’ publications are no longer available on LexisNexis. Thanks to Deloitte Tax LLP (“Deloitte”), the Federal Tax Notes library is now available to the public. The other Tax Notes resources, however, can be accessed only through www.taxnotes.com. Please visit this page for detailed sign up instructions. Once you have registered, you can sign in to get the Tax Analysts' publications from wherever you are.
Taxation & Economic Reform in America: A Historical Archive, 1781-2009 (HeinOnline) This link opens in a new window
Tax Practice Center (Bloomberg Law) This link opens in a new window
Bloomberg Law's Tax Practice Center offers expert analysis and practice tools in U.S. income, estates gifts and trusts, and foreign income taxation.
Thomson Reuters Checkpoint This link opens in a new window
An electronic tax research service which provides access to primary tax law sources
as well as editorial content and explanations of tax law. It includes access to the Internal Revenue Code, Treasury Regulations, Court cases, IRS rulings, and proposed legislation. It also includes a citator which provides information about subsequent citations of authority. To access the
personalized features i.e. History, Folders, Notes, you'll need to register for a personal account.
Treaties and Agreements Library (HeinOnline) This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive collection that includes UST, TIAS, as well as other official and unofficial U.S. treaty sources, indexes, guides, and treatises.

"U" Resources

U.S. Attorney General Opinions Library (HeinOnline) This link opens in a new window
The collection includes all published opinions, as well as other Department of Justice series and documents.
U.S. Code (HeinOnline) This link opens in a new window
U.S. Congressional Documents (HeinOnline) This link opens in a new window
This set features the complete Congressional Record bound volume set back to inception in 1873 as well as the three predecessor titles: Annals of Congress (1789-1824), Register of Debates (1824-1837) and the Congressional Globe (1833-1873).

U.S. Congressional Serial Set 1817-2017 (Heinonline)
House and Senate documents, House and Senate reports, and more. Reports are typically from congressional committees dealing with proposed legislation and issues under investigation. This series also includes executive material from the late nineteenth and early twentieth centuries. Documents before 1817 may be found in the American State Papers.

U.S. Congressional Serial Set, 1817-1994 (Readex) This link opens in a new window
The U.S. Congressional Serial Set, 1817-1994 contain reports, documents and journals of the U.S. Senate and House of Representatives, constituting a rich source of primary material on all aspects of American history.
U.S. Congressional Serial Set Maps (Readex) This link opens in a new window
U.S. Federal Agency Documents, Decisions, and Appeals (HeinOnline) This link opens in a new window
A collection of published administrative decisions, opinions, and other issuances from major Federal agencies. The series are reproduced in their entirety.
U.S. Federal Legislative History Library (HeinOnline) This link opens in a new window
A collection of full-text legislative histories on important and historically significant legislation. The library also includes the Sources of Compiled Legislative Histories database. A legislative history is the collection of documents that are generated by Congress during the enactment of a law.
U.S. Presidential Library (HeinOnline) This link opens in a new window
A collection of documents related to the U.S. Presidents. Included are series of presidential papers and messages, as well as the complete Weekly Compilation of Presidential Documents.
U.S. Statutes at Large (HeinOnline) This link opens in a new window
U.S. Supreme Court Library (HeinOnline) This link opens in a new window
An archival source, this library includes a complete set of U.S. Reports as well as official Preliminary Prints and Slip Opinions. It also contains several books and journals devoted to the Court.
U.S. Supreme Court Records and Briefs, 1832-1978 (Gale) This link opens in a new window
Over 350,000 briefs, records and appendices from over 150,000 cases are available. This collection covers the final years of the court's fourth chief justice, John Marshall, through the first 10 years of the court's 15th chief justice, Warren Earl Burger. For each case, a hyperlinked document list is provided. Briefs and transcripts from such famous cases as Plessy vs. Ferguson, Brown v. Board of Education, Miranda v. Arizona, Roe v. Wade, U.S. v Nixon.
United Nations Treaty Collection This link opens in a new window
Provides access to the current status of the Multilateral Treaties deposited with the Secretary-General, the United Nations Treaty Series (full text of UN treaties), and Recently Deposited Multilateral Treaties.
United States Law Week (Bloomberg Law) This link opens in a new window
U.S. Law Week provides current reporting and analysis on significant federal and state cases in all practice areas. In addition, it includes key legislative, regulatory, policy, and pre-decisional developments in all areas of law.

U.S. Treaties and Agreements Library (HeinOnline)
This library includes all U.S. treaties, whether currently in-force, expired, or not-yet officially published. It includes prominent collections such as the United States Treaties and Other International Agreements set (commonly referred to as the "Blue set"), as well as famous sets from Bevans, Miller, Malloy and others.

"V" Resources

VitalLaw (Wolters Kluwer)
A comprehensive research platform (which replaces both Cheetah and Intelliconnect) which provides news, analysis, primary source law and practice tools to over 25 areas of law including antitrust and competition, banking & consumer finance, bankruptcy, energy & environment, healthcare, human resources, intellectual property, labor & employment law, life sciences, pensions, product liability, securities, tax and transportation.
Voting Rights and Election Law (HeinOnline)
This collection focuses on issues relating to and directly about both local and federal elections—including presidential elections, but also encompassing House and Senate elections, as well as state elections. It features thousands of titles on the electoral process: how elections are conducted, how votes are counted, how political campaigns are run and funded, and who is allowed to vote. In addition to content about U.S. elections, users will also find hundreds of titles about elections around the world, from elections in Afghanistan to Zimbabwe.

"W" Resources

Westlaw This link opens in a new window
World Constitutions Illustrated (HeinOnline) This link opens in a new window
Contains the current constitution for 193 countries, constitutional histories for the United Kingdom, France, Brazil and Colombia, books, online resources and scholarly articles about constitutional development.
World Trials Library (HeinOnline) This link opens in a new window
Includes accounts and transcripts of hundreds of trials from the Cornell University Law Library's research collection.