Arbitration, Mediation and ADR

An article-by-article commentary of the current version of the ICC Rules of Arbitration in force as from 1 January 2012. The various stages of ICC arbitration proceedings, from initiation to the final award are covered. Also included are a bibliography, including useful web sites; and the ICC’s other dispute resolution services, such as prearbitral referee, mediation, expert proceedings, DOCDEX and dispute board proceedings.
Kluwer (Access limited to NYLS community)

The resource covers arbitration and award for more than 50 countries, and includes UNCITRAL Rules.
Kluwer (Access limited to NYLS community)

This three volume set provides comprehensive commentary and analysis on all aspects of the international commercial arbitration process. It includes all legislative, judicial and arbitral authorities, and other materials in the field of international arbitration prior to June 2020. It includes expanded treatment of annulment, recognition of awards, counsel ethics, arbitrator independence and impartiality and applicable law.
Kluwer (Access limited to NYLS community)

A West hornbook covering fundamentals of international business dispute settlement, mediation and conciliation; Choice of law, choice of forum, and forum non conveniens; International commercial arbitration; Foreign investment arbitration; International business litigation: jurisdiction, procedure, sovereign defenses, enforcement of judgments, litigating EU business law and WTO and NAFTA dispute settlement..

This text provides an authoritative guide to the international arbitral process, from the drafting of the arbitration agreement to the enforcement of arbitral awards. It incorporates references to significant developments in the field such as the new LCIA, ICC and UNCITRAL Rules and new IBA Guidelines. In addition to the chronology of an arbitration, it covers applicable laws, arbitration agreements, the establishment and powers of a tribunal, the conduct of proceedings and the role of domestic courts.
Kluwer (Access limited to NYLS community)