Insurance Law

Detailed treatment of many different types of insurance: liability, directors' and officers' liability, excess, property, financial guaranty, suretyship, fidelity bonds, title, ocean marine, employee benefits, life insurance in business, insurance for environmental claims, and reinsurance . Covers risk management, risk identification, management and control, and the purchase and administration of insurance; insolvency; and taxation issues, litigation, risk retention alternatives. Includes annotated insurance policies and appendices of relevant statutes.
Lexis (ID and password required)

This multi-volume set covers law and practices governing insurance issues today. It offers definitive treatment on practically all types of insurance, including life, property, health and accident, liability and indemnity, automobile, fidelity guarantee, contract guarantee, group, reinsurance, annuities, governmental life and disability, ERISA, and COBRA., timely topics, insurance contracts, risks, representations and warranties.
Westlaw (ID and password required)

Includes judicial interpretations of most standard property and casualty insurance policies and endorsements. Users can search more than 246,500 annotations to state and federal cases reported in the U.S. since 1978.
Westlaw (ID and password required)

Since 1871, the National Association of Insurance Commissioners (NAIC) provides expertise, data, and analysis for insurance commissioners to effectively regulate the industry and protect consumers. It is governed by the chief insurance regulators from the 50 states, the District of Columbia, and five U.S. territories to coordinate regulation of multistate insurers. Every NAIC Model Law, Regulation, and Guideline includes a state action page that cites each state's enacted model or similar legislation. Many models also include a legislative history (Proceedings Citations) that explains why the model was adopted and why certain provisions were included.

Written from policyholder, insurer and judicial perspectives, this tool provides step-by-step guidance on each phase of a coverage dispute. It combines procedural guidance in a task-based format.
Lexis (ID and password required)