Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Legal Forms

Multi-Subject

West's Legal Forms, West Publishing Company

  • Includes commentary, checklists and analysis. 
  • Subjects include:
    • Business Organizations
    • Domestic Relations
    • Retirement Plans with Tax Analysis
    • Debtor and Creditor Relations (Bankruptcy)
    • Debtor and Creditor Relations (Non-Bankruptcy)
    • Commercial Transactions
    • Estate Planning
    • Elder Law
    • Real Estate Transactions
    • Agency and Independent Contractors
    • Employment Law
    • Intellectual Property
    • Alternate Dispute Resolution
    • Specialized Forms
  • Availability:  Westlaw

American Jurisprudence Legal Forms 2d, Thomson Reuters

  • Business and legal forms enhanced with drafting guides, checklists, practice aids, and notes on use.  References to American Law Reports, American Jurisprudence 2d, and West's Key Number Digest are provided.
  • Availability:  Westlaw

Current Legal Forms with Tax Analysis (Rabkin & Johnson), Jacob Rabkin & Mark H. Johnson

Basic Legal Forms with Commentary, Marvin T. Hyman & Clifford R. Ennico

  • Availability:  Print
    • Note:  Last updated in 2017

Bankruptcy

Collier on Bankruptcy, William Miller Collier, et al.

  • A leading treatise on bankruptcy law.
  • Includes both commercial and consumer bankruptcy forms.
  • Availability:  Lexis.

Herzog's Bankruptcy Forms and Practice, Asa S. Herzog & Joseph Samet

Official Bankruptcy Forms - United States Courts

  • Official Bankruptcy Forms used to file and take action in bankruptcy cases and procedural forms necessary for use during the course of bankruptcy proceedings.
  • Availability:  United States Courts Website

See also West's Federal Forms and Bender's Federal Practice Forms

Business / Contracts / Transactional

Warren's Forms of Agreements, Oscar Le Roy Warren, et al.

  • Forms that cover transactions an attorney would encounter in a business practice.
  • Availability: Print (last updated 9/2018) and Lexis.

Nichols Cyclopedia of Legal Forms Annotated, Clark Asahel Nichols

  • An encyclopedia with more than 230 chapters focused on transactional law with accompanying analysis.
  • Availability:  Westlaw.

Lindey on Entertainment, Publishing, and the Arts: Agreements and the Law

  • Comprehensive coverage of business practices and legal developments in entertainment law and all areas of mass communications and the arts.  Contains state-of-the-art forms with expert drafting advice and commentary.
  • Availability:  Print and Westlaw.

Transactional Intelligence Center (Contract Drafting Practical Guidance)

  • Search sample agreements, drafting guides, clause descriptions, and sample clauses.
  • Availability:  Bloomberg Law

Fletcher Corporation Forms Annotated, William Meade Fletcher, et al.

  •  Provides thousands of federal and state forms for transactions related to corporate law.
  •  Availability:  Westlaw

See also Practical Law on Westlaw.

Criminal

Bender’s Federal Practice Forms, Louis R. Frumer, et al.

  • Forms for the Federal Rules of Criminal Procedure.
  • Availability: Lexis.

Complete Manual of Criminal Forms, F. Lee Bailey, et al.

  • Forms for use in federal and state criminal practice, from pretrial proceedings through final appeal.
  • Availability:  Print (last updated 7/2017) and Westlaw.

See also West's Federal Forms 

See also Bender's Forms of Discovery, volume 15, for forms relating to discovery in a criminal proceeding.

Discovery

Bender's Forms of Discovery, Matthew Bender

Pattern Discovery Series, Douglas Danner, et al.

  • Discovery-related forms for various practice areas including:

Family Law

Family Law Litigation Guide with Forms:  Discovery, Evidence, Trial Practice, Lawrence P. Hampton, et al.

American Jurisprudence Legal Forms 2d, Lawyers Co-Operative Publishing Company

  • Topics include:
    • Adoption
    • Alimony & Separation Agreements
    • Divorce & Separation
  • Availability:  Print and Westlaw.

American Jurisprudence Pleading & Practice Forms, Lawyers Co-Operative Publishing Company

  • Topics include:
    • Adoption
    • Annulment of Marriage
    • Divorce & Separation
  • Availability:  Print (last updated 2017) and Westlaw.

Nichols Cyclopedia of Legal Forms Annotated, Thomson Reuters

  • Topics include:
    • Adoption of Children
    • Husband & Wife
    • Parent & Child
  • Availability:  Westlaw.

See also West's Legal Forms for domestic relations forms with tax analysis.

Intellectual Property

Nimmer on Copyright, Melvill B. Nimmer, et al.

  • A leading treatise on United States copyright law.
  • Includes litigation and transactional forms.
  • Availability:  Print (last updated 2017) and Lexis.

Lindey on Entertainment, Publishing, and the Arts: Agreements and the Law

  • Comprehensive coverage of business practices and legal developments in entertainment law and all areas of mass communications and the arts.  Contains state-of-the-art forms with expert drafting advice and commentary.
  • Availability:  Print and Westlaw.

Gilson on Trademarks, Anne Gilson Lalonde, et al.

  • A leading treatise on trademark law.
  • Includes forms and drafting guides.
  • Availability:  Lexis.

Intellectual Property Licensing:  Forms and Analysis, Law Journal Press

American Jurisprudence Legal Forms 2d, Lawyers Co-Operative Publishing Company

  • Topics Include:
    • Patents
    • Trademarks & Trade names
    • Copyright & Literary & Artistic Property
  • Availability:  Print and Westlaw.

American Jurisprudence Pleading & Practice Forms, Lawyers Co-Operative Publishing Company

  • Topics Include:
    • Patents
    • Trademarks & Trade names
    • Copyright & Literary Property
  • Availability:  Print (last updated 2017) and Westlaw.

 

Labor & Employment

Employment Law Checklists & Forms, Andrew J. Ruzicho, et al.

  • Checklists and forms for employment law issues including sexual harassment, wrongful termination, health and safety, wage and hour laws, and litigation.
  • Availability:  Westlaw.

Employment Discrimination Coordinator, Thomson Reuters

  • Legal analysis and guidance on employment discrimination and wrongful discharge.  Includes a section of forms, pleadings and practice aids.
  • Availability:  Westlaw.

Labor & Employment:  Agreements, Policies & Forms on Bloomberg Law

Procedural

American Jurisprudence Pleading and Practice Forms Annotated, Lawyers Co-Operative Publishing Company

  • State and federal practice forms and checklists.
  • Contains cross-references to American Jurisprudence and West's Key Number Digest.
  • Availability:  Print (last updated 2017) and Westlaw.

West's Federal Forms, West Publishing Company

  • Procedural forms, with commentary, for federal civil and criminal cases.
  • Topics include:
    • Supreme Court
    • Court of Appeals
    • District Courts - Civil
    • District Courts - Criminal Rules
    • Bankruptcy Courts
    • Admiralty
    • National Court Forms
  • Availability: Westlaw.

  Bender's Federal Practice Forms, Louis R. Frumer, et al.

  • Topics include:
    • Federal Rules of Civil Procedure
    • Three-Judge District Courts
    • Change of Venue
    • Civil Contempt
    • Arbitration
    • Removal and Remand
    • Admiralty
    • Admiralty - Bankruptcy Forms
    • United States Tax Court
    • Official Forms in Bankruptcy
    • Federal Rules of Bankruptcy Procedure
    • United States Court of Federal Claims
    • Rules of the United States Court of International Trade
    • Local Rules, Forms, and Attorney Discipline Rules of the United States Court of Appeals for the Federal Circuit
    • Federal Rules of Criminal Procedure
    • Federal Rules of Appellate Procedure
    • Federal Rules of Evidence
    • Rules of the Supreme Court
  • Availability:  Lexis.

Nichols Cyclopedia of Federal Procedure Forms, Clark Asahel Nichols

 

Real Estate

Modern Real Estate Practice Forms and Commentary, Alvin L. Arnold, et al.

  • Collection of forms useful in a real estate transaction.  Covering issues arising from negotiations to final sale, including leases and financing.
  • Availability:  Westlaw.

Commercial Real Estate Forms 3d, Stuart M. Saft

  • Commercial real estate forms and analysis covering such topics as Preparation for the Transaction; Acquisition and Disposition of Property; Leasing; Financing; Construction and Development; Title; Cooperatives, Condominiums and Homeowner Associations; and Operating Agreements.
  • Availability:  Westlaw

Robinson:  Real Estate Forms:  Tax Analysis & Checklists (WG&L), Gerald J. Robinson (ed.)

  • Forms and analysis on the tax implications of real estate transactions.
  • Availability:  Westlaw.