Intellectual Property

This 3-volume treatise provides comprehensive coverage of the law and practice of patent licensing, including underlying legal principles that guide the negotiation and enforcement of patent license agreements, and provides practical insights to ensure that a final agreement is drafted to protect a client’s interests and avoid unnecessary disputes.
Lexis (ID and password required)

Coverage includes foreign licensing agreements and forms, United States licensing and forms, trade regulation and forms. Separate volumes cover the form and substance of licensing and joint ventures.
Westlaw (ID and password required)

Bloomberg Law offers worldwide coverage prepared by local specialists of licensing including the United States. Areas covered include: kinds of licences, law affecting international licensing, intellectual property issues, software licensing, royalties and other payments, currency conversion and taxes, competition law issues, indemnification, disclaimers of liability, damages and limitation of damages, termination of licensing agreements, bankruptcy, governing law and dispute resolution.
Bloomberg Law (ID and password required)

Milgrim on Licensing is a comprehensive guide that provides practical advice and guidance on drafting individual clauses as well as complete agreements. It devotes one entire volume to sample forms. The strategy behind using particular language when drafting an agreement is discussed, and the review of individual clauses contains citations for many key points. It examines complex or hybrid licenses that cover more than one aspect of IP in the same license. It also examines the role of bankruptcy when licensing agreements are involved.
Lexis (ID and password required)