This is the "Home" page of the "Current Awareness Sources" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Current Awareness Sources  

Last Updated: May 13, 2014 URL: http://libguides.nyls.edu/currentawareness Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

General Current Awareness Sources

  • Bloomberg BNA Weekly Notifications

    Registered NYLS users of Bloomberg Law can subscribe to weekly email notifications from BNA of developments in health care, business, labor relations, law, economics, taxation, environmental protection, safety, and other public policy and regulatory issues.

    **To use this service you must obtain a user name and password .
  • SSRN - Social Science Research Network
    An excellent way to keep up with forthcoming work in a subject specialty, SSRN is devoted to the rapid worldwide dissemination of social science research. SSRN is composed of several research networks and each encourage the early distribution of research results by reviewing and distributing submitted articles and full text papers from scholars around the world. SSRN contains abstracts of works-in-progress, working papers, and articles accepted for publication.

Legal Indexes

  • LegalTrac (Legal Resource Index)
    Offers indexing for all major law reviews, legal newspapers, specialty law publications, bar association journals and thousands of law-related articles from general interest publications. Also includes the full text of selected journal articles in PDF format.
  • Index to Legal Periodicals (EBSCO)
    The ILP provides citations to legal periodicals to more than 850 legal periodicals including legal journals, law reviews, yearbooks, institutes, statutes, bar association publications, university publications, and government publications.

Legal News

  • New York Law Journal (ALM)
    The premier legal newspaper for New York City and the paper of record for New York's First and Second Departments, the NYLJ publishes selected cases of interest, news items of interest to the local Bar, and columns devoted to practitioners’ interests. Although it has been published since 1888, electronic archives of NYLJ content cover only recent decades. To sign up for newsletters, click here, and sign up while on campus. Use your nyls.edu email account to sign up for daily news alerts. If you have already set up a password for any other ALM news alerts, please enter that password. If not you will need to create one.
  • The National Law Journal (ALM)
    Legal news for practitioners, from the business and private sectors, including reporting on law-related events, practitioners’ columns, federal court opinions, verdicts, and reports of pending legislation. To sign up for newsletters, click here, and sign up while on campus. Use your nyls.edu email account to sign up for daily news alerts. If you have already set up a password for any other ALM news alerts, please enter that password. If not you will need to create one.
  • New Jersey Law Journal (ALM)
    An official source for all state and federal court notices, the NJLJ also provides reports and digests of court decisions, substantive law articles by attorneys expert in their fields, and reporting on items of interest to the New Jersey Bar. To sign up for newsletters, click here, and sign up while on campus. Use your nyls.edu email account to sign up for daily news alerts. If you have already set up a password for any other ALM news alerts, please enter that password. If not you will need to create one.
  • ABA Daily News
    Breaking legal news, analysis and feature stories from the editors of the flagship magazine of the American Bar Association. Includes electronic delivery, social media and mobile device options.
  • The American Lawyer (ALM)
    A leading daily news source covering legal business, law firms, and lawyers across the U.S. and around the world. To sign up for newsletters, click here, and sign up while on campus. Use your nyls.edu email account to sign up for daily news alerts. If you have already set up a password for any other ALM news alerts, please enter that password. If not you will need to create one.
  • Law360
    Law360 is a very popular daily news service. It covers high-stakes litigation; provides tracking and reports on thousands of companies, firms and industries; and offers expert analysis from high-profile attorneys at top law firms.

    Law360 is accessed through Lexis Advance but you can link to Law360 from our Electronic Resources List, our Online Catalog or the above link. A Lexis Advance user ID and password is required.
  • Bloomberg Law
    Offers a wide variety of legal and business intelligence updates.

    **To use this service you must obtain a user name and password .
  • Jurist Legal News
    A respected source, hosted at the University of Pittsburgh School of Law. JURISTS’s Paper Chase, a daily digest of legal alerts, is available in email or RSS feed.
  • Federal Register
    The daily journal of the federal government’s administrative branch. Includes a blog, as well as electronic delivery and social media options for specific subjects. For daily table of contents emails, follow links from here .

Law Review Articles, Working Papers, Journal Articles etc.

 

Contact the Library

The Mendik Library | New York Law School
185 West Broadway, New York, NY 10013
Contact Information: Reference Desk | Circulation | AIM: NYLSLIB | GoogleTalk:NYLSLIB Yahoo: NYLSLIB | 212.431.2332 | SMS: 917.300.1933
Facebook | Mobile site
 

Contact Information

Reference:
212.431.2332
reference@nyls.edu
AIM: nylslib 
Google Talk: nylslib@gmail.com
Yahoo Messenger: nylslib

Circulation:
212.431.2333
circulation@nyls.edu

Interlibrary Loan
212.431.2149
interlibraryloan@nyls.edu

Library hours

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip